Skip to content

Ghoul’s Night Out – 2 Halloween shows

October 24, 2009

All-girl Misfits tribute band

All-girl Misfits tribute band

I suppose I would be remiss to not mention my own band’s upcoming Halloween shows. I’m the singer of Ghoul’s Night Out, NYC’s all-girl Misfits tribute band. That would make me Glen-nora Danzig! This band was my dream ever since I played bass for 4 years of Halloween shows back in Seattle in Glenn or Glennda?, a gender-bending Misfits tribute band. Ghoul’s Night Out formed last year in time for an insanely fun and raucous Halloween show, and we’re back for more this year!

Sunday, Oct. 25th, 2-6pm

Halloween Freakfest!
Crazy line-up of amazingly freaky performances!
Ghoul’s Night Out is on at 3:30pm
Tompkins Square Park, East Village, NYC
FREE

GNO at Otto's in June 2009 - Photo by Zac Clark via Rocker Tycoon Rock Blog

GNO at Otto's in June 2009 - Photo by Zac Clark via Rocker Tycoon Rock Blog

Saturday, Oct. 31st, 10pm
Ghoul’s Night Out Halloween Show
Otto’s Shrunken Head
538 E 14th St, between Ave A and B, East Village, NYC
FREE

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 27, 2009 12:41 am

    I love those photos!

  2. November 11, 2009 11:03 pm

    That is so freaking awesome. I wish I would have been there to see you sing in this band. Is your hair dyed black now? When are you all playing again?

    • minneappleinthebigapple permalink*
      November 11, 2009 11:09 pm

      My hair is totally not dyed black – not to blow my cover, but it’s a WIG! We’re definitely playing on halloween next year, but who knows between now and then… We’re elusive and we like it that way.

Leave a Reply

