Skip to content

Because my Google alert set-up sends me nice treats sometimes:

October 18, 2010

A nice wrap-up of a first-time visit to Minneapolis from a New Yorker:

It’s a city I never thought I would visit, but one where a dear friend calls home.  Minneapolis/St. Paul is a city that has a heart, a beating heart that I’m happy I was able to experience for the past couple of days.

My “day job” sent me to a conference in Minneapolis for three days, and I reluctantly went.  I have trouble relating to this job I stumbled into, and went with a co-worker I’ve never had the chance to get to know outside of our family like office.  I have to admit that this co-worker was not on the top of my list of someone I wanted to spend three whole days with in a city known for its cold winters…

Continue reading here…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

